Agent based routing

Posted: August 5, 2006 by sankar in IPCC Express

a. Use GetUser step to create a User object from a userid or extension. Store the result in a User variable called studentagent.

b. Use SelectResourcestep and change Routing target type to Resource. Specify Resource Target as studentagent. Set the timeout to a value < Call Forward No answer timeout set for the agent’s phone in Callmanager. One ring is 4 seconds.

c. With agent based routing, you route the call to a specific agent. Say caller calls into IPCC and selects option 1, the call is routed to agent1. Caller selects option 2, call is routed to agent 2 and so on and so forth.

** No matter how many agents are available (Ready status), call will be routed only to the particular agent specified in the script.

** With agent based routing, if the agent doesnt pickup the call, the agent is set to not-ready state and even if he logs back into the queue, call is not routed back to the  specified agent. So there is no point in putting a queueloop inside the Failed step.

** Agent based routing has separate Wrapup time and Automatic Work settings compared to  the CSQ. No matter what you set at the CSQ level, it doesnt affect the agents behaviour after he terminates the call. To force the agent to work state when doing Agent based routing, go under RmCm->Agent Based Routing settings -> set the Automatic Work to enabled and Wrapup time to X number of seconds.

**

Comments
  1. Jian S says:

    Thanks. I have used this site more than once to resolve problems I encountered. Any suggestions on reporting on the agent based calls. I deployed a call center that request to route to agents first then CSQs. But I am not quite sure how can those calls be tracked using the built in reports

  2. Heey very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark
    your blog and take the feeds also? I’m glad to seek out numerous herlpful information here in the submit,
    we want work out exta strategies in this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

  3. Mariam says:

    Thanks for all this facts, i look for a incredibly great smartphone
    for my father, i was considering about the xperia Z2, i found it a a quite small price on amazon http://amzn.to/1t1QBsL ,
    what do you believe about it? Another person can share his overview?

  4. Hayden says:

    Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform
    are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because
    I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives
    for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  5. make blog says:

    Hi there, all the time i used to check website posts here early in the break of day,
    as i like to learn more and more.

  6. Excellent post. I was checking constantly thiss blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful information specially the last part
    🙂 I care ffor such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time.Thank
    you annd good luck.

  7. Excellent web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find excellent
    writing like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate individuals
    like you! Take care!!

Leave a comment